REVIEW: My Lavender Blushes!

Not sure why this pic’s resolution is so bad… Please look at swatches for the accurate colours!

FullSizeRender (7)

Lavender Blushes.jpg

 

I’ve been obsessing over Lavender blushes lately, I feel like it brightens up my skintone making me look cute and healthy hahaha

The Saem Single Blush in PP01 kicks up a ton of powder, it’s quite chalky (be sure to tap your brush), but has nice pigmentation that can be layered on itself or over cream products. Can be used as a highlighter, has really fine bits of shimmer, not glittery though!

Rating: 3/5, can live without it

Clinique’s cheek pop in Pansy is a true lavender colour, it’s so beautiful and I adore the formula. Soft and silky, lasts about 6-7 hours before fading. No shimmer. There’s a new dupe for this, the Mamonde Flower Blushes (that look exactly like Clinique!) Will have to order to find out if the formula is the same. Not powdery and does not have fallout at all.

Rating: 5/5! Must try!

I love, LOVE BBIA’s downy, it’s a cream formula that lasts forever. Will not fade until you remove it. Has a semi dewy formula. Will consider getting other shades. Colour is pretty bright compared to the other blushes. But a little goes a hella long way with a sponge.

Rating: 5/5! Holy grail

NARS Gaiety is a bright pinkish purple. I’ve actually never heard anyone rave about this blush, I feel like I’m the only one raving about it LOL. A huge fan of NARS here!!! Extremely pigmented and does not fade or budge at all. Would recommend if you’re looking for a high end pink-lavender blush. Matte finish.

Rating: 5/5! Mega love

The one that disappointed me the most was The Face Shop PP01 blush, it came out to be white and more of a highlighter instead, and made me look quite washed out. If you use a light hand tho, it can brighten up your complexion nicely 🙂 The tony moly cheektone blush in P01 was the same for me as well, very white and chalky. Unfortunately I already gave it away so I can’t swatch it!

Are there other lavender blushes you like? What would you recommend? 🙂 Looking to grow my collection!

Leave a comment