REVIEW + SWATCHES: Etude House Big Cover BB Creams

A revolutionary change for the standard squeeze-y tube type BB creams?!

[Review is not sponsored, i just love this stuff so i gotta share!]

This BB cover lives up to its name – it really does cover. I had to get 2 other shades to do a review on as i was obsessed with the first one that i bought.

Price: I got mine at jolse for about 15USD each.

There are 3 shades in this line: Vanilla, Beige, Sand. The shade that i use is Sand.

fullsizerender-6

 

A very interesting huge doefoot applicator with a pointed tip, i dot the bb cream all over my face. Can be a little unsanitary after a while, haha!

img_3023

 

img_3024

 

SWATCHES:

Top to bottom: Vanilla, Beige, Sand

img_3025

 

img_3027

 

Blended out:

img_3031

 

Coverage test with my holika holika jewel eyeliner. 1 layer:

img_3028

 

2 layers:

img_3029

The coverage test proves how high coverage this stuff is! This BB concealer covers all my blemishes and dark eye circles, i do not need an extra concealer while using this, which is perfect for travelling.

Shade wise – a little strange. Vanilla is very pink while Beige leans to a more orangey pink side. Sand had more of a neutral undertone, but when it sets it gets a little pinkish as well. Sand is the only colour that suits my NC25 skintone, but i have to bring the BB down to my neck as i have very strong yellow undertones. I wish Etude House would bring out better shades for this line (yellow shades please!) cause i’ll buy them all 😀 Sometimes i would mix Vanilla with my darker foundations to lighten up the colour and give me extra coverage.

The finish of it is 70% matte and 30% dewy. Definitely leaning towards a demi matte texture. A little goes a long way and i only need about 6 dots to cover my face. It lasted for about 11 hours (i worn it once from 10am-9pm), i got quite shiny at the 8hour mark on my T zone, but the BB did not break down. It does not cling onto my dry patches or break me out at all!

Overall, i have been using this for months now and i highly recommend this for all skin types 🙂

Rating: 4/5 (colours are quite weird, hard to match for yellow undertones)

 

 

 

Leave a comment