REVIEW: Etude House Baking Powder Cleansing Foam

I have been using this cleansing foam for a while and I love it! I have sensitive (breakout prone skin). I only use this twice a week – Tuesdays and Thursdays as i do not want to over-wash my face and strip my skin from its nutrients.

List of ingredients

Yes, it has a hint of fresh baking powder smell. Almost like laundry detergent.. hmm.

Ps: I’ll do a post on my skincare routine soon! 😀

Just wanted to share how well it removed makeup, check out the pictures below!

img_2988

 

img_2989

 

It does not foam up too much, it’s in between a gel-foam feeling.

img_2985

 

img_2986

 

Had to remove all of my peach palette swatches, haha!

img_2983

 

I rubbed it in circles for about 2 mins and most of the shadow were removed.

img_2984

 

Bam! A clean arm again.

img_2987

 

On drier winter days this cleanser can be a bit too harsh, therefore i would recommend using an oil based cleanser first or alternating between a gentler foam cleanser (currently loving the Klairs moist soothing foam cleanser, however that doesn’t remove makeup completely. I use it around my cheek area where it’s really dry, and in the mornings).

Since i wear makeup almost everyday, i use this to deep cleanse with my clarisonic to remove dead skin cells twice a week. So far it has helped keep my breakouts away and i’m seeing less of those little pesky dots on my forehead (known as oil clogged skin?) Also, it did not aggravate my cheek area – sometimes i have eczema there.

If you have oilier skin, it might be a great cleansing foam for you!

Let me know what your thoughts are on this, if you have tried 🙂

Rating: 5/5

Leave a comment