REVIEW: Heimish PH5.5 All Clean Green Cleansing Foam

Heimish.jpg

 

I purchased this from jolse for about USD10 as I was intrigued by the PH5.5, I knew I had to get my hands on it! Ps. I’m not sure if it’s really PH5.5 as I didn’t test it out. Jolse currently has free k-packet shipping and my package only took 5 days to arrive from South Korea!

No alcohol. Yasssssssssss

It’s in a nice sleek plastic packaging, gel formula that turns into a nice creamy foam. No crazy bubbles. Has a herbal/plant scent to it, nothing overpowering tho!

I tested this out twice, once with a normal cleansing oil (the face shop rice bright cleansing oil) and the heimish all clean balm. The first time I tried it with the face shop’s oil, it was wayyyy too drying, my face felt like all moisture has been sucked out of it. The second time I tried with the all clean balm, it was much better, but my cheeks still felt really dry especially around my mouth area. My T zone felt normal, but it generally feels okay with all cleansing foams LOL.

I personally feel that this would be better for people with oilier skin, but I’ll try this out again in the summer. Right now I need a more hydrating cleansing foam, still loving hadalabo’s foam cleanser!

This did not cause any breakouts, I’ve used it for 4 days straight.

I didn’t have any luck with the COSRX’s low PH cleanser, it was way too drying for me. This was slightly better, but I just wished it was a tad more hydrating ahhhh! My face feels clean, but not squeaky clean 🙂

Rating: 6/10, will try it out again in summer.

One thought on “REVIEW: Heimish PH5.5 All Clean Green Cleansing Foam”

Leave a comment